lkpgems.blogg.se

Pc with 2 pcie
Pc with 2 pcie






pc with 2 pcie

It looks like I will have to wait for an X570 motherboard and I then won't need an adapter. I am looking at replacing my current M.2 drive with something faster. My system boots fine from this M.2 drive on the adapter card. Right now I am using an adapter because my old motherboard has no port for an M.2 NVME drive. Why are you using an adapter? Note that the PC's BIOS must support NVME in order to boot form such a drive.That is the part I don't understand, the adapter card I am looking at has all the contacts for an X16 slot so the M.2 X4 drive should be able to take advantage of that. It can still physically only access 4 lanes (else there'd be no point in having all those extra contacts in an X16 slot). The card physically has an X4 interface, so it could be plugged into an X4, X8, or X16 slot. Windows 11 Pro Intel NUC 11 Extreme Kit 8L Sized Business PC Desktop, Intel Octa-Core i9-11900KB up to 4.9GHz, 64GB DDR4 RAM, 2TB PCIe SSD, Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.2, Thunderbolt 4, 64GB Flash Drive 1 1,65900 Get it Wed, Oct 12 - Mon, Oct 17 FREE Shipping Only 5 left in stock - order soon. I have no deep knowledge of the architecture, but I'm using an adapter card with an old (non-NVME) M.2 drive. I doubt that an M.2 drive in an adapter card could perform better when plugged into an X16 slot. The X4 is the number of PCI-E lanes used by the M.2 card.








Pc with 2 pcie